Workshops

2020 Dates – Subject to change due to enrollment. At least 4 participates to run workshop.

Location – Kin Park, 2732 Langdon Street, Blezard Valley, Ontario (Subject to change due to availablity)

Saturday, April 18, Sunday, April 19, 2020

Learn to take your Digital Camera off of the AUTO mode!

We will cover a wide range of introductory knowledge for you to to build and hone your photographic skill set.

A solid foundation in photography begins with mastering the basics: aperture, shutter speed and composition. Basic photography rules, Rule of Thirds, Sunny F16 Rule.

Whether you are beginning your photography hobby or looking to refresh your existing knowledge, this workshop is designed to teach you the basic concepts of photography, broaden your understanding of the medium and use these skills to create high-quality imagery.

Mornings will be practical and weather permitting afternoons will be out in the field. Bring appropriate clothing, tripod if you have one, and your camera. (and your manual)

$140.00 PER WORKSHOP~PER PERSON ~ PAYMENT SECURES SPOT

TWO DAY WORKSHOP ~ 10 AM TO 12PM ~ 1PM TO 4PM

You will have to bring a lunch but I will provide coffee/tea etc. and muffins.

Tentative Dates Available

Saturday, May 16, Sunday, May 17, 2020

Saturday, June 20, Sunday, June 21, 2020

Saturday, September 19, Sunday, September 20, 2020

Saturday, October 17, Sunday, October 18, 2020

I am available for one on one instruction and group sessions please contact me at danilynn@dlrphotography.ca for more information.

_____________________________________________________________________________

I will part of this awesome event! My workshop will be presented on Monday, August 17 and Tuesday, August 18th, 2020. Stay tuned for further information.

Elliot Lake Summer Arts

Elliot Lake Summer Arts 2020 Great news, the Elliot Lake Arts Club has found a long-term temporary space at Grace Christian Centre and we will be holding the Summer Arts program Sat Aug 8 to Sun Aug 23 2020, with all the workshops being held in the same building.

Check us out in the new year as we get organized with our instructors and dates. By early spring we should have the catalogue printed.

If you would like to have an email copy sent to you, please send your name and email address to elliotlakesummerarts@gmail.com

Don’t forget to like and follow this page and spread the news that the ELLIOT LAKE SUMMER ARTS 2020 is happening!!